Message from the President

on .

Fellow Members:

My fellow members, under normal circumstances I try to write something positive for our newsletter. However, I have to start off by saying that the Queen of Hearts has seemed to bring out the worst in some people.  While our parking is limited, it is in the process of being expanded. The Board of Trustees has been proactive in that area, as well as in the kitchen, which is the original kitchen built for an entirely different purpose than what it is utilized for now.

These things are not five-minute processes and while not perfect, are being done with the members in mind.  We had a member of our Club park across the street in the church lot and then act rudely toward the Pastor when he showed up to tell that person they weren't to park there. This is unacceptable on the part of whomever that member is and we are working to find out who it was. That individual represented our Club in a terrible fashion and made all of us look very bad and certainly not very neighborly. We have gotten along with all of our neighbors for the 29 years we've been here on Robb Avenue.

Let's wake up and realize we aren't the only building on Robb Avenue, so we can't just inconvenience our neighbors any time we feel like it. This is a Fraternal Organization, not just a bar and restaurant.  Let's think before we act. The Lima News represented the entire organization as a problem because of one, frankly, dumb person. This Club has donated hundreds of thousands of dollars to local charities and in one article we became a bad neighbor.

Let's all try and think, please!

- Doug Wise, President

Secretary's Notes

on .

Our next District Meeting will be held in Columbus Grove Aerie 2772 on Sunday, March 9.

Then on Saturday, April 12 and Sunday, April 13, our Aerie will be hosting the Spring Zone Conference which will bring in representatives from most Aeries in Northwest Ohio.  Hopefully our Friday and Saturday nights will be a little less crowded.

If you get a chance, you really should try and attend one of these functions and see how our local and state clubs function and get their direction. There will also be State and National Officers in attendance.

Please, please be patient with our crowded Thursday and Friday evenings. We are working to make the situation better, but it will take some time.  We also have been awarded the Eagles State Golf Tournament this summer. Hopefully we will get a good turnout and the snow will be gone by July.

- Tom Naylor, Secretary

Deceased Members

on .

In Memory of our Deceased Aerie Members:

Donald J. Cygan
R. Steve Root
William F. Greeley
William Heatley
Jack M. Unum
George Theobald
Ira Lowe
Michael Flory
Lowell Hoy
Randall Spencer
Jack Myers
Ralph Chadwell
Richard J. Miller
Billy Jackson

370 Euchre Club

on .

Games Every Monday • 7:00 p.m.
You are invited!

Eucher Winners

December 16  Randy Reeves
December 23   Vern Hermiller
December 30  Jerry Liebrecht 
January 6 Club Closed (Bad Weather) 
January 13 Sue Warneke
January 20 Tie: Leda Butler, Paul Altenburger
January 27 Chris Rosenbeck
February 3 Layton Ogle
February 10 Carl Vandemark

 Come join in on the fun!